


Click here for more info!


|
|
 |
|
Wed 21 Jan 2009 | 19h15 GMT+1
Info: www.skynetresearch.com
Skynet Research (.com)
|
|
|
Soo... being a webdesigner working at a related company has its perks. Checking domainregisteries with Terminator
saga related words, and voila, we have ourselfs a possible Terminator: Salvation promotional domain. And it looks
somewhat robot like actually. Are you ready to register yourself?
As some may know, either by the look and feel, or talking to some of us behind the TerminatorFiles.com domains and
liated services, our STAFF works in IT ourselfs, with one specificly as a webdesigner at a webdevelopment company.
Being one has its perks, since we have some tools to check for domains with specific words in them. We do that from
time to time to check if there are any new domains launched that are related to specific keywords, as to check possible
sources of interest or competitors. And STAFFmaster Vic uses the same tool to check for terminator saga related words...
and voila, we found ourselfs a possible promotional domain for the Terminator: Salvation movie.
www.skynetresearch.com is now available online.
Skynet research, huh
Sounds somewhat logic, right? Since the rumours and spoilers coming online with lots of new machines being featured
in the movie, as well as a T-600 through to a T-800 series Endoskeleton (and possible Arnie appearance), we'd definately
call that Skynet research.
But what will the site be about? Maybe its something in the line of a promotional website for the company Skynet? Dunno
how that would fit in with the movie. Or it will feature a cool interface, as if you are looking inside the 'personal'
development intranet of Skynet, checking its files looking for models it has created or checking indepth sources on
files about John Connor, the main target of the evil entity.
Of course this is all fanbased extrapolations... so nothing is confirmed yet of what the domain would even be. Well...
sort of. If you check the bottom of the site it has a Privacy Policy link, which actually links to an off-site
Warner Bros. Privacy page, so it IS probably a WB promotional domain, thus its quite safe to register.
Except maybe if you are affraid Skynet is making a database of potential warriors who have in interest in Skynet, and
the intity wants to Terminate them first, and the ignorant people later. Oops... thats the fan talking again.
Anyway... we just wanted to share this with you folks. Got something to say about it, feel free to register for an
account over on our forums and you'll be able to leave your
own extrapolations about what this domain could be about.
Click top link for SkynetRearch.com website!
|
|
|
|
|
|